Those listed below are just a few examples of our more eminent Old Members:

T.E.Lawrence (Lawrence of Arabia)

Harold Wilson (Prime Minister 1964-70, 1974-76)

Norman Manley (Chief Minister of Jamaica 1955-62)

Neal Blewett (Australian High Commissioner to UK 1994-98)

Magnus Magnusson (writer and broadcaster, d. 2007)

Sir Goronwy Edwards (Director of the Institute of Historical Research 1948-60)

John Richard Green (Historian 1837-83)

Sir John Rhys (First Oxford University professor of Celtic 1877-1915)

Sir Leoline Jenkins (Secretary of State 1680-85)

Angus Buchanan (awarded V.C., Mesopotamia 1916)

Pixley ka Isaka Seme (founder member of African National Congress 1912)

Beau Nash (renowned dandy and fashion setter, 1674-1762)

Alfred George Edwards (first Archbishop of the Church in Wales 1920-24)

Vivian Jenkins (Welsh Rugby Union international 1933-39)